(7:00) Voice, Piano. Copyright Fee: Score. Music and Lyrics Copyright 2000, Brent Michael Davids.


WE ARE THE DAWN was composed to honor the American Indians and survivors of the first Indian boarding school in America, the Carlisle Indian Board School in PA. "We Are The Dawn" was premiered at the Carlisle Powwow in 2000, by Brent Michael Davids on Quartz Crystal Flute and Joe Myers on Guitar. An independently recorded version of the song features singer Annie Humphrey, Joe Myers and Brent Michael Davids, and was recorded at Blue Butterfly Theatre. Available upon request from Blue Butterfly Group.